New moon in Capricorn January 2nd/ 3rd, 2022




New moon in Capricorn January 2, 2022


Los Angeles: January 2nd, 2022 @ 10:33 am

New York: January 2nd, 2022 @ 1:33 pm

London: January 2nd, 2022 @ 6:33 pm

Delhi: January 3rd, 2022 @ 12:03 am

Sydney: January 3rd, 2022 @ 5:33 am


Major Themes: Positive change, freedom, higher self-awareness, honesty, optimism, goal setting, “grand scheme of things”


Magic:

Magic best focused on for this new moon include:

1. Creating boundaries

2. Defining purpose

3. Commitments

4. Money

5. Career


Earth magic is especially auspicious now, work with:

1. Bones

2. Skulls

3. Sticks

4. Stones


Goddesses to work with:

1. Frau Holle

2. The Cailleach

3. Baba Yaga


Crystals To Work With:

1. Argonite

2. Aventurine

3. Black tourmaline

4. Hematite

5. Jade

6. Malachite

7. Pyrite

8. Smoky quartz


Meaning:

As cliché as it is, this New Moon, under Capricon’s energy of planning ahead, ambition, and hard work, encourages us to stick to the saying “new year, new me”. Some people joke and roll their eyes at this saying, because sometimes it is hard to actually stick to your resolutions and become a new you.


However, a new moon represents the end of one cycle and the beginning of a brand new one. With the first new moon of the year, on the 2nd day of 2022, being influenced by Capricorn is a sign you are divinely supported to make the necessary changes and literally become a new you. If you use this energy wisely, you will be able to remove the rose-tinted glasses, make a plan, rid yourself from anything keeping you from progressing, and achieve your goals.


Time to take responsibility for our life, no more excuses. Now is a great time to set the structure and boundaries in place. This is an opportunity to think about creating a stable foundation for our dreams and take action based steps.


Get out your pen and paper. Write down everything you wish to achieve. Then follow up with actions to achieve them. The Law of Attraction isnt just manifesting things out of thin air. Just like casting a spell, you have to gather your tools and perform.


To Do’s During a New Moon in Capricorn

1. Plan:

a. Capricorn is all about planning ahead and working hard. As the 2nd day of 2022, it is the perfect time (if you haven’t already) to think about what you want to achieve this year and how you will achieve it. Write down your plans or research what plans will help you the most. Capricorn’s instinctively know “slow and steady wins the race”.


2. Be Ambitious:

a. Be very ambitious and very definite in your goals. What do you want to be known for? Most importantly, are you willing to do whatever it takes to achieve your dreams? Like a Capricorn, you must keep in mind that hard work is the only way to a long-term achievement. You’ll need to think maturely, tempered, and strategically.


3. Be Kind:

a. This Capricorn energy is on the serious side and can be cold (figuratively and literally). Be mindful of your own energy and show someone how much they mean to you. Only make promises you intend to keep and show them you’re in it for the long haul.


4. Let go of Control:

a. Capricorn is, in many ways, tough. Avoid being controlling and try not to be unbending.


5. Establish Traditions:

a. Establish a new tradition, especially as we collectively expand our ways of thinking and beliefs.


Questions to ask yourself:

1. What is something you have always wanted to achieve?

2. Where would you like to see yourself in 6 months?

3. Where are you limiting yourself?

4. What thoughts are programming you to feel that you can’t do something?

5. What thoughts are making you feel small?

6. What do you want to be known for?